Tinder sends a push notification to warn users their profile will be hidden if they don’t engage
Tinder is one of the most popular online dating apps on the planet and has spawned countless copycats to copy their intuitive “swipe card” UI. In this example, Tinder sent out this push notification to warn the user that if they didn’t use the app, their profile will be hidden.
Why we think this push notification is good:
Baked into the copy of this push notification is the fear of missing out. What if “the one” is on there waiting for you, just a swipe away? Great tactic to re-engage inactive users with a simple prompt and a clear call to action. Good job, Tinder growth team! 🔥